Dog Anxiety Wrap

Dog Anxiety Wrap: Product Review To Stop The Boom Boom Fear (and whatever else) Written by: Carol Bryant

And the rockets’ red glare, the bombs bursting in air, the cocker hiding ‘neath my chair. Yes, these are the images that beckon to mind in my household this time of year and whenever a thunderstorm is looming.

My name is Carol and I have a dog who is incredibly petrified of loud sounds from outside. My little guy started out without this fear in the world. Innocent and tabula rosa, my little cocker blank slate. Then it changed on a dime, or should I say “quarter” stick.

Dexter needed to relieve himself and last 4th of July at the exact moment he was in front of the house doing his business, a HUGE host of fireworks exploded into the night sky. Bye bye innocence, hello reality. I about thought that he would jump out of his fur and leave track marks trying to get back into the house. All of my cooing and coddling him that it was “okay, baby, it’s okay” only reinforced his behavior. Bad dog mommy. Bad.

It progressed to fear of the loud thunderous storms that make their presence known here in Pennsylvania frequently during the summer months. As a dog writer and heavy traveler with Fido, certainly we needed to nip this in the bud.

So when the folks from The Anxiety Wrap company contacted FIDO Friendly to see if we were interested in a product review, I skeptically thought well, “sure why not.” I wondered though, would it really work? What’s so special about a snug fitting holistic body suit? And won’t Dexter eventually realize putting the shirt on means boom booms are about to hit the night sky?

That’s why I write about product and don’t invent it. That’s left to the good folks at The Anxiety Wrap. Susan Sharpe invented the Anxiety Wrap. She’s trained animals for over 20 years, so she has experience with this sort of thing. That put me at ease.

The process of ordering the Anxiety Wrap was really incredible, and that’s an understatement. The customer care team worked closely with me to ensure an exact fit for my Fido and to explain exactly how to use the Anxiety Wrap, the do’s and don’ts and how to maximize its efficacy.

You can learn more about those specifics here: The Anxiety Wrap

 

 

About Gina Coleman

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Pet Health & Safety. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

