Pemba Flying Fox

I had to share this.  I am still debating about the authenticity of this picture.  No idea what is in his mouth or if the scary bugger is alive.  I would NEVER stand so close…it’s like the size of my dog……

The Flying Fox (Pteropus) is the largest bat in the world with a wingspan of up to six feet. As the name suggests, the head resembles that of a small fox because of the small ears and large eyes. They are found in Pulau Ubin, one of the islands off mainland Singapore.

About Gina Coleman

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

