Ever waste a lot of time trying to fit a square peg in a round hole?

When I’m doing something that matters to me, I’m as stubborn as any mule could hope to be.  I stick with it until I either figure it out or twist it around to where I want it.  I think it came from being the “spoiled” baby of the family– my parents always led me to believe I could do anything I decided to do and I guess I took them at their word.  However, I have sense enough to know that square pegs don’t go into round holes – they weren’t designed to.

After spending a few hours with the square peg and the unrelenting round hole, it occurred to me, “The time and energy I’m spending here could be better used elsewhere.  I could actually be accomplishing something other than frazzled nerves.”

So I laid the square peg down and moved on.  And guess what?  I felt awesome!  I actually moved along to something that was within the realms of the possible and accomplished something I’d been meaning to do for weeks.

This is basically a reoccurring situation for me.  I deal with it, I’m too stubborn to change.

About Gina Coleman

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

