We Are Family…

cheeeeese...

When I came across this photo this morning it was more than bittersweet.  I absolutely adore it.  Everyone is so happy and it actually inspired me to upload all the photos to Flickr of that little event that holds a warm spot in my heart.  This was actually a little over 4 years ago and if I could be granted just one wish, at this moment, I would wish to turn the hands of time back to this day and start over from there.   I’m not sure if “knowing” would even change the course of Goldie’s life but I certainly would try my hardest to prevent the unfairness from happening. 

I’m sure that Marvin has long forgotten about this picture.  I need to get a print and put in a nice family frame and give to him as a gift.  I know he would love it.

“Grief is like the ocean; it comes on waves ebbing and flowing. Sometimes the water is calm, and sometimes it is overwhelming. All we can do is learn to swim.” ~Vicki Harrison

About Gina Coleman

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

