She had my back…

This is one of my favorite recent pictures of Goldie. I wish I would have used my camera and not my phone.  This shows how much she was in to me. 🙂  She would watch over my Empire Avenue account when I had to step away.  There were a few times that I think she snuck a few buys in….but that’s ok, I trusted her judgement. 😉

Seriously, the only time she left my side was when Marvin was in the room.  She was definitely a “daddy’s girl”.  I suppose so..Goldie’s life before Marvin was good but she wasn’t allowed on the beds or the furniture.  I will never forget..he dogsat for me while I was in Florida.  When I came home, Goldie was beside him on the couch watching TV, smiling from ear to ear.. What can you do?  From that point on, she was also Marvin’s Goldie Girl and actually turned into his “snuggle bunny” at night.  We really miss her…..

About Gina Coleman

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

